top of page

Seniors Awards Night 2021

mr paella.webp

Food by Mr Paella
Desserts by French Sweet

french sweet.png

The Balcatta Volleyball Awards night was held on Saturday night, 30th October with a Halloween theme! Thanks to everyone involved for a fantastic night!

Balcatta Volleyball Club Divisions Award Winners:

Div5 Mens Coach: Damon Radburn and Andy Nguyen
Div5 Mens MVP: Yasir Makkulawu
Div5 Mens Coaches Award: Andy Nguyen

Div4 Mens Coach (and player): Damon Radburn
Div4 Mens MVP: Ari Zuvela* (also VWA MVP for Div4)
Div4 Mens Coaches Award: Harry Nguyen

Div3 Mens Coach (and player):
Layne van Smaalen* (VWA MVP for Div3)
Assisted by Anthony Wah Day towards finals
Div3 Mens MVP: Dylan Almeida
Div3 Mens Coaches Award: Oliver Guazzelli

Div3 Womens Coach: Damon Radburn
Div3 Womens MVP: Samira Williams
Div3 Womens Coaches Award: Eugenie Sohun

Div2 Mens Coach: Luke Crutchley then Sam Timmerman
Div2 Mens MVP: Jarrad Turner
Div2 Mens Coaches Award: Jahuy Nguyen

Div2 Womens Coach: Misa Tagomori
Div2 Womens MVP: Mikayla Prentice
Div2 Womens Coaches Award: Esther (De-rong) Chen

Div1 Mens Coach: Kieren Cranley
Div1 Mens MVP: Jed Walker
Div1 Mens Coaches Award: Benjamin Ramsay

Div1 Womens Coach: Miyu Udo
Div1 Womens MVP: Sarah Cole-Bowen
Div1 Womens Coaches Award: Maree Lam

Balcatta Volleyball Club State League Award Winners:

State League Reserves Womens Coach: Hoson Chong
Reserves Women MVP: Marie Claire Marsaa
Coaches Award: Renata Kijak

State League Reserves Mens Coach
(and player sometimes) : Nick Terpsis
Reserves Men MVP: Kye Mclaren
Coaches Award: Kamie Ang

State League Womens Coach: Aaron Leung (and VWA Order or Merit recipient 2021)
League Womens MVP: Jackie Tamburri
Coaches Award: Taylah Howard

State League Mens Coach: Ryan Kennedy
League Mens MVP: Griffin Bateman
Coaches Award: Mitchell Collins


Balcatta Volleyball Club Award Winners:

Balcatta Volleyball Club Junior of the Year:
Amy Gilbert
Also VWA MVP for Div3

Balcatta Volleyball Club Coach of the Year:
Damon Radburn

Balcatta Volleyball Club Recognition Award winner:
Miyu Udo

Balcatta Volleyball Club Person of the Year:
Catharina Ma

Special appreciation acknowledgement to Suvas Lobo